Brand I’m Loving: Juniper Ridge

Juniper-Ridge-Tea

I first stumbled upon the Juniper Ridge line of goods last year at a men’s store in Brooklyn. They had room spray, cologne, incense, and soap all in refreshing nature smells. After I was told that they wild harvest the ingredients from all over the west coast to make the products, I had to buy something. I left with a bar of soap just so I could carry the smell with me.

Last week when grocery shopping at the new Wheatsville Co-op in town, I saw their familiar label in the tea section… they are making tea! I chose the White Sage & Wild Mint for the cooler weather… and maybe because of the description on the side of the can: “one time backpacking on the desert trail in the heat of the day, nodding off to sleep beneath a Palo Verde tree with the smell of wild sage in the air, hours later awakened by the birds singing their end-of-the-day song.” Can I go there? On the labels they also tell you what region the ingredients are from.

Juniper-Ridge-Tea-Side

Check out the Juniper Ridge website to browse through all their products and read their story, or head over to their blog to see what they’ve been up to recently. Additional perk? 10% of the proceeds are donated to help protect the wilderness… you can see a list of organizations they support on their website.

I wasn’t able to find the tea online so I’m tempted to go buy a few more from Wheatsville… or be patient and wait for new ones to come out?

